March 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

It’s time for my favorite post! Presenting the March glam bag. I received mine on Saturday and I thought the shipping time was a few days late. Oh well, I’m just happy to finally receive it! Ok so first let’s talk about the bag. The design is funky and different. I think it will grow on me. The texture feels like those plastic table cloths. This month, we only receive four items in the glam bag. Its usually 5 things, but whatever. There are a few things that I really like from my bag this month.

20140315_180506_resized

  • bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick (Get Ready) – Love this lipstick! It’s a deluxe sample size and it’s just so cute! It’s a beautiful neutral pink color. Very wearable. The lipstick is creamy and goes on smoothly. I’m really excited to use this most likely everyday this month. That’s how much I love it.
  • NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow (Barefoot In The Sand) – I already own one of the Love In Rio eyeshadow trio in En Fuego and wasn’t really impressed by it. But I am happy that I got this neutral color palette. It’s a matte cream, sparkly taupe, and matte taupe/gray. I know in the picture it looks very gray. The pigmentation is okay, but it’s very neutral on the eyes. It’s natural looking for those days that you don’t want to look like you are wearing eyeshadow. Another hit in my bag though.
  • Chella Indigo Blue Eyeliner – A liquid eyeliner and first product from the Chella brand. I never really wear blue eyeliner before. So I am excited to try something new. It’s very blue and doesn’t smudge at all.
  • Pixi Beauty Flawless Beauty Primer – I have too many primers right now so this is going into my unused makeup stash. I’ll use it when I finish my other tubes of primer. 🙂

Another great bag Ipsy! Looking forward to April.

To sign up for Ipsy: http://www.ipsy.com/r/1gu1

~ Quinn

2 thoughts on “March 2014 Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

